Monday, 19 September 2016

Happy Navratri Nine(9) Days - What, How & Why

Posted by Eve Master
The Navratri is Most popular festival of India. Specially Gujarat. It has nine days long festival. yes, it is.

Navratri is celebrated in nine different days and all days have their own meaning and celebration. Nine days of navratri are dedicated to nine different goddess. 

Lets see, Nine different days and which goddess are didicated with that particular days.
Happy Navratri Nine Days, What, How & Why

Maa Shailputri

First day is dedicated for Shailputri Maa. Maa means "Mother" and here its mother of whole world, whole creation. 

So, On first day people does punja of maa shailputri.

Maa Brahmacharini

2nd day is for Maa Brahmcharini. on this day is known for godess brahmcharini.

Maa Chandraghanta

3rd day of navratri is for Maa Chandraghanta. Devi maa chandraghanta is known for navratri's 3rd day

Happy Navratri Nine Days, What, How & Why

Maa Kushmanda

4rt day of navratri is dedicated to Devi maa kushmanda. On this day people does punja for Kushmanda maataji

Happy Navratri Nine Days, What, How & Why

Maa Skandamata

Maa Skandamata's day is 5th day. this day of navratri is for Devi Skandamata 

Maa Katyayani

Maa kalyani is known for creating good world and making good people in society. people does punja for kalyani maa on the 6th day.

Happy Navratri Nine Days, What, How & Why

Maa Kalaratri 

7th day of navratri is for Kalaratri maa. Maa kalaratri is dedicated to Devimaa Kalaratri.

Maa Mahagauri

Maa Siddhidatri

9th Day is for Maa Siddhidatri. This is last day of navratri festival. after this day dussehra comes.


Post a Comment